Department of Agriculture & Farmer Empowerment, Government of Odisha

The Agriculture Department mainly consists of 3 executive wings namely, Directorate of Agriculture, Directorate of Horticulture, Directorate of Soil Conservation and Watershed Mission. Besides these, a number of autonomous bodies like Odisha State Seeds Corporation (O.S.S.C), Odisha Agro Industries Corporation (O.A.I.C.), Agriculture Promotion and Investment Corporation of Odisha Limited (APICOL), Odisha State Seed and Organic Products Certification Agency (OSSOPCA), Institute on Management of Agricultural Extension (IMAGE), Odisha Cashew Development Corporation are also working under the Department. Of the three, the Directorate of Agriculture is the oldest, which started functioning from 1945 onwards as the Directorate of Development, subsequently renamed as the Directorate of Agriculture and Food Production, Odisha from which the other two Directorates got separated in the years 1977 and 1978.


Director, Institute of Management of Agricultural Extension (IMAGE)

Mr. BK Nayak, Joint Director

  • Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI)
  • +91 9945790735


Get in touch